“在鑽石中,稀有相等於價值”

 

彩鑽

我們的生產和採購能力使我們能夠獲得地球上最美麗和最稀有的鑽石。 其中包括彩色鑽石。 適合鑲嵌為中心寶石,永恆戒指以及密鑲。我們提供各種天然彩色鑽石。

有關彩色鑽石的更多資料

在鑽石中,稀有性等於價值。 鑽石在正常範圍內,價值是基於沒有顏色,因為無色鑽石是最稀有的。 使用彩色鑽石 - 超出正常顏色範圍的鑽石 - 最稀有和最有價值的顏色是飽和的粉紅色,藍色和綠色。 在一般情況下,即使非常輕微的色差也會對價值產生重大影響。
 
與花式黃色和棕色相比,具有明顯任何其他色調的鑽石更為罕見。 即使在淺色調和弱的飽和度下,只要它們在面朝上的位置顯示顏色,它們就有資格成為
彩色鑽石。 具有中到深色調和中等飽和度的紅色,綠色和藍色鑽石是極為罕見。
 
對彩色鑽石進行分級是複雜而專業的,需要經過嚴格訓練的實驗室分級員才能準確地完成這一過程。

 

用於彩色鑽石的GIA顏色分級系統旨在說明並非所有彩色鑽石都具有相同深度的事實。 例如,黃色鑽石出現在各種飽和度範圍內,而藍色鑽石則沒有。

 

具有紅色的鑽石極為罕見且極具價值。 純粉色比紫色,橙色,褐色或淺灰色的鑽石更受歡迎。 從事鑽石貿易專業人士在這一類別中銷售一些非常有吸引力的寶石,如“玫瑰色”,以及一些帶有紫色色調的寶石作為“紫紅色”鑽石。
 

藍鑽非常罕見。 它們通常略帶灰色,所以它們很少像藍色藍寶石那樣高飽和度。 它們的顏色是因硼雜質的存在而引起的 - 硼越多,藍色越深。

 


 
 

Source: Gemmological Institute of America

綠色鑽石通常色調淺,飽和度低。 它們的顏色經常顯得柔和,呈灰色或褐色。 色調通常為黃綠色。 在大多數綠色鑽石中,色調局限於表面,很少延伸至整塊石頭。 這就是為什麼切割工盡可能地試圖留下圍繞腰帶位置的天然原石
 
綠色鑽石的顏色是源於輻射從晶體結構中的正常位置取代碳原子,這可因鑽石沉積物位於放射性岩石附近,或者人為的輻射處理而發生。
 
天然的綠色鑽石極為罕見。 由於它們的稀有和人為處理的可能性,綠色鑽石總是被懷疑次下在寶石學實驗室中仔細檢查。 儘管如此,先進的寶石學測試並不能確定綠色鑽石的顏色來源。

棕色是最常見的鑽石顏色,也是最早用於珠寶的顏色。 二世紀的羅馬人將棕色鑽石鑲嵌在戒指中。 然而,在現代,他們花了一些時間才變得流行。


直到20世紀80年代之前,棕色鑽石通常被認為僅適用於工業用途,當時大量的鑽石開始出現在Argyle礦山的生產中。 澳大利亞人將它們塑造成珠寶。 他們給了他們像“干邑”和“香檳”這樣的名字。營銷起了作用,今天許多中等價位的珠寶設計中都有棕色鑽石。 (來源GIA)

 

訂閱我們

© 2011 by BFE DIAMONDS (HK) LIMITED

subscribe for updates

© 2011 by BFE DIAMONDS (HK) LIMITED

"in diamonds, rarity equals value"

 

Fancy Color Diamonds

Our production and our Sourcing abilities enables us to have access to the most beautiful and the rarest diamonds on earth. The Fancy color Diamonds are amongst them. Suitable for center stones, or for eternity rings as well as pavé, we offer offer a wide range of Natural Fancy Color Diamonds.

More Information about Fancy Color Diamonds

In diamonds, rarity equals value. With diamonds in the normal range, value is based on the absence of color, because colorless diamonds are the rarest. With fancy color diamonds—the ones outside the normal color range—the rarest and most valuable colors are saturated pinks, blues, and greens. In all cases, even very slight color differences can have a big impact on value.
 
Compared to fancy yellows and browns, diamonds with a noticeable hint of any other hue are considerably more rare. Even in light tones and weak saturation, as long as they show color in the face-up position, they qualify as fancy colors. Red, green, and blue diamonds with medium to dark tones and moderate saturations are extremely rare.
 
Grading fancy color diamonds is complex and specialized, and it takes highly trained laboratory graders to complete the process accurately.

The GIA system for color-grading fancy color diamonds is designed to accommodate the fact that not all colored diamonds have the same depth of color. For example, yellow diamonds occur in a wide range of saturations, while blue diamonds do not.

 

Diamonds with red or reddish colors are extremely rare and highly valued. Pure pinks are more popular than diamonds that are purplish, orangy, brownish, or grayish. Trade professionals market some very attractive stones in this category as “rose-colored,” and some stones with purplish tints as “mauve” diamonds.

Blue diamonds are extremely rare. They generally have a slight hint of gray, so they’re rarely as highly saturated as blue sapphires. Their color is caused by the presence of boron impurities—the more boron, the deeper the blue.

 


 
 

Source: Gemmological Institute of America

Fancy green diamonds are typically light in tone and low in saturation. Their color often appears muted, with a grayish or brownish cast. The hue is generally in the yellowish green category. In most green diamonds, the hue is confined to the surface, and rarely extends through the entire stone. That’s why cutters try to leave as much of the natural rough around the girdle as possible.
 
Green diamonds get their color when radiation displaces carbon atoms from their normal positions in the crystal structure. This can happen naturally when diamond deposits lie near radioactive rocks, or artificially as a result of treatment by irradiation.
 
Naturally colored green diamonds are extremely rare. Because of their rarity and the very real possibility of treatment, green diamonds are always regarded with suspicion and examined carefully in gemological laboratories. Even so, advanced gemological testing can’t always determine color origin in green diamonds.

Brown is the most common fancy diamond color and also the earliest to be used in jewelry. Second-century Romans set brown diamonds in rings. In modern times, however, they took some time to become popular.

Brown diamonds were typically considered good only for industrial use until the 1980s, when abundant quantities of them began to appear in the production of the Argyle mines. The Australians fashioned them and set them in jewelry. They gave them names like “cognac” and “champagne.” The marketing worked, and brown diamonds are found in many medium-priced jewelry designs today. (Source GIA)